The University of Utah

6-957758-1You scattered few of my readers, thank you for checking back at The Blahrg.com.  You alone have noticed I have been away for several months.  Where you might ask?  Graduating from that religious institution known as Brigham Young University.  Yes, I am a college graduate.  And not an Honors Thesis too soon.  How great it feels to be done, and to be free of the dogmatic fetters I have known so long.  Am I grateful to my alma mater?   Of course!  BYU has given me so many intellectual experiences, they are uncountable.  I would be selfish should I not express my sincere thanks.  Yet I cannot help but breathe a sigh of relief to finally move on and embrace new challenges.  Onward, and forward I say (tongue in cheek).

I have also been busy getting accepted to medical school.  I was accepted at several gracious and respectable institutions, the pinnacle being University of Utah Medical School, where I will be attending.  I am extremely excited to be at such a fine institution, and to be close to home, and to not pay over $40,000 a year in t

University_of_Utah_School_of_Medicine_739299_i0

uition (although my own dues will barely be less than that, unfortunately).  No matter, I am on my way to medicine.  Funnily enough, I was recently declined health insurance for the pettiest of reasons, and I find great irony that as a legitimate medical student I cannot get private health insurance.  Go Obamacare, go.

So thanks again for your patience, stalwart readers.  The few of you have more blahrgs to look forward to again
.

2 thoughts on “The University of Utah

  1. cylee says:

    Congratulations!! That is wonderful that you graduated and that you are going to med school. So happy for you and all your success!

    Are you going to Idaho this weekend for Grandpa’s B-day party? Hope to see you there.

    Love ya,

    cy

  2. John Trotter says:

    Awesome job. We are very happy for you and wish you the best and also hope to see you this weekend. That is kind of funny about the insurance.

    John and Shana

Leave a Reply

